Caribbean Hotel, Resort and Vacation Package Reservations: 1-877-465-3368
Front Page

Caribbean Resorts
Villa Rentals
Couples Resorts

Group Rates
Airline Travel
Caribbean Dining
Caribbean News
Area Map
Caribbean Events
Vacation Packages
Group Travel
Travel Agent

About Us
Site Map


 Anguilla is a British overseas territory in the Caribbean, the most northerly of the Leeward Islands in the Lesser Antilles. It consists of 5 islands, with the capital, The Valley situated on the main island of Anguilla. The total area of the territory is 102 sq km, with a population of approximately 14,000 in 2005.

Anguilla Resorts:

Cap Juluca
Anguilla Great House Beach Resort
Carimar Beach Club

Vacation Packages to Anguilla and Surrounding Islands

Colonized by English settlers from Saint Kitts in 1650, the island of Anguilla was administered by Great Britain until the early 19th century, when the island - against the wishes of the inhabitants - was incorporated into a single British dependency along with Saint Kitts and Nevis. Several attempts at separation failed, including a referendum on 11 July 1967 with 1813 votes for secession and 5 against. In 1971, two years after a revolt which prompted a British military intervention, Anguilla was finally allowed to secede from Saint Kitts and Nevis; this arrangement was formally recognized in 1980 with Anguilla becoming a separate British dependency, which it remains.


  Privacy Statement